Camp Arc-en-Ciel

Rent

a Chalet

Confession of Faith

Our Confession of Faith

We believe that the Bible is fully and verbally inspired of God. It is the complete revelation of God for man of which the original autographs are without error. Therefore, it cannot  be modified or completed by another revelation. It is the supreme authority for the Church and for each believer in all areas of doctrine, spiritual and moral life.  (II Timothy 3 :16,17 ; II Peter 1 :19,21 ; 3 :15,16 ; Revelation 22 :18,19)

God is an eternal being in three persons: the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, of whom we recognize the deity, the equality and the distinct personality in unity. (John 1 :1-14 ; Ephesians 4 :4-8 ; I John 5 :20)

Jesus-Christ, God the Son, existed eternally with the Faither in glory before His incarnation by His miraculous birth of a virgin. He is the Word made flesh, only mediator between God and men. Entirely God, entirely man, He was tested like us in all things, without sin, and therefore, He can rescue us in our weaknesses. His substitutionary death on the cross for all men was followed by His bodily resurrection and ascension to Heaven. Since that time, Jesus-Christ is our High Priest and He intercedes for us before the Father. He will return personally in the air to rapture His church before the Tribulation. After the Tribulation, He will return to the earth to judge the Antichrist and to establish His millennial kingdom. At the end of time, He will judge all unbelievers at the Judgment of the Great White Throne (Philippians 2 :2-11 ; I Thessalonians 4 :13-18; Revelation 20)

The Holy Spirit, third person of the trinity, is co-equal with the Father and the Son, and shares all their divine characteristics. His work is to convict the world of sin, of righteousness and of judgment. He regenerates, sanctifies, illuminates, baptizes, seals and fills the believer. The Holy Spirit dwells in the hearts of all of God’s children in order to guide and comfort them, producing in each one submitted to Him the fruit of the Spirit. We are commanded to be continually filled with the Spirit and to neither quench nor grieve Him by our lives (John 15 :26,27 ; 16 :7,13,14; II Corinthians 1 :21-22). The Spirit of God gives spiritual gifts  to each believer fcr service.  We believe, however, that the gift of tongues ceased with the destruction of Jerusalem (I Corinthians 13:8; 14:21-22; cp. Deut. 28). We believe that the gifts of prophecy and of knowledge were done away with by the completion of the written Word of God (I Corinthians 13:8-13) and that the apostolic gift of operating signs, wonders and miracles ceased as the Gospel was received by various populations  (Mark 16:16-20; Hebrews 2:3). However, through the ages, God has been willing to heal individuals according to His sovereign will and for His glory (James 5:16).

Mankind was created by God in the persons of Adam and Eve.  The first couple was placed in the garden of Eden in a state of moral innocence. By a voluntary act of disobedience to God’s commandment, mankind lost its state of innocence, to the point that each human being is born with a sinful nature and in a condition of spiritual death. Of himself, man is incapable of earning his salvation and the forgiveness that God offers him in Jesus (Genesis 1 :27,31 ; Isaiah 64 :5,6 ; Romans 3 :10,19-23)

Eternal salvation is given only by the grace of God, with no personal merit on the part of man, in virtue of the sacrifice of Christ, and by the effective action of the Holy Spirit to all those who repent of their sin and place their confidence in Christ’s substitutionary sacrifice on the cross. This gift of God is received by faith. Justification is the legal declaration made by God that the sinner is righteous in His eyes, because he is clothed with the righteousness of Christ. Justification happens at the new birth. Sanctification concerns our life with Christ, and our spiritual growth to Christlikeness. Glorification, the ultimate stage of salvation, will take place when Jesus transports the believer to Heaven, where he will be made perfect for eternity (John 14 :6 ; 11 :25-26 ; Romans 3 :23-28 ; 5 :1-8 ; Ephesians 2 :8,9 ; I Thessalonians 1 :9-10 ; Titus 2 :11-14 ; 3 :4-7)

The universal Church, or the Body of Christ, is composed of all the believers, deceased and alive, since the day of Pentecost until the day when Christ raptures His Church. The local Church is an assembly of believers who are voluntarily engaged together to serve the Lord Jesus Christ in a same place. They meet in His Name to celebrate believers’ baptism, the Lord’s Supper, to worship, pray and praise God, to enjoy Christian fellowship, to witness, to receive the teaching and the ministry of the Word of God and to help in the progression of the Gospel. Each local Church is a self governing body, independent, autonomous, under the leadership of pastors or elders, assisted by deacons, which precludes all outside intervention. Its only Head is the Lord Jesus Christ, by the leading of the Holy Spirit. (Matthew 18 :15-20 ; 28 :18-20 ; I Corinthians 11 :23-33 ; 12 ; 16 :1-3 ; Ephesians 5 :22-32 ; I Timothy 3)

Baptism, sign of identification with Jesus-Christ, was both praticed and taught by our Saviour and the apostles.  Although baptism confers no merit to the believer, it is nevertheless an essential step of obedience and demonstrates the identification of the Christian with Jesus-Christ in His death, burial and resurrection. Consequently, it should be preceded by a personal testimony of conversion, it should be practiced publicly, by immersion in water and in the framework of a local church. Following baptism, one becomes a member of the local church. (Matthew 28 :19, Acts 2 :38-42, 8 :36-39 ; 10 :47-48; I Peter 3 :21)

The Lord’s Supper was commanded and instituted by Jesus Christ to commemorate and to proclaim His propitiatory sacrifice. It should be observed by local churches regularly until His return. The two elements, the bread and the cup, are the symbols of the pierced body and shed blood of our Lord. Those who have been saved by faith in the Lord Jesus Christ and who have subsequently been baptized by immersion are invited to partake.  A person living in known and unconfessed sin, eating and drinking without discerning the body of the Lord, brings judgment upon himself. (Matthew 26 :26-29 ; 28 :19-20 ; Mark 14 :22-25 ; Luke 22 :14-20 ; Acts 2 :42 ; I Corinthians 10 :16-22 ; 11 :23-33)

Separation from the world is a duty for all those who are redeemed by the Lord. Since each believer has been called to serve the Master, each one has the responsibility to live a life separated from all immoral practice, association or pleasure. He is an ambassador for God and a witness to an unbelieving generation. He must show the example of a holy and active life, and show the divine love that has been spread abroad in his heart. (John 17 :14-16 ; Romans 12 :1-2 ; I Corinthians 5 :17-20 ; 6 :11-7 :1 ; I Timothy 6 :9-11 ; James 4 :4 ; I Peter 1 :14-16 ; 2 :1). The principle of separation implies no cooperation with those who deny the Gospel message and the authority of the Bible or who do not position themselves clearly in these areas. (II Corinthians 6:14-18).

Satan exists and he is a personal being. Created by God as a Cherubim angel, he voluntarily led a revolt against God through pride. He is at the origin of sin, the agent of the fall of man, “the prince and the power of the air”, “the prince of his world”.  He will be judged and punished eternally in a lake of fire. (Genesis 3 :1-6 ; Job 1 :6 ; Isaiah 14 :11-15 ; Ezekiel 28 :12-19; I Peter 5 :8).

Angels are beings created by God, possessing intelligence and powers far superior to those of mankind in  present state. The holy angels serve God faithfully in several areas, of which the protection of believers. The fallen angels take part in Satan’s actions and will be judged with him. They will be tormented day and night forever and ever. (Matthew 16 :27 ; 24 :31 ; Hebrews 1 :4,14 ; II Peter 2 :4 ; Jude 6 ; Revelation 5 :11,12 ; 14 :9-11 ; 20:10)

The Lord’s day, the first day of the week, should be used mainly for he worship of God and the edifying of our souls in the local church, in conformity to the example of the apostles and the first christians. (Mark 2 :27 ; John 20 :19 ; Acts 2 :1-4 ; 20 :7 ; I Cor. 16 :1,2 ; Colossians 2 :16 ; Hebrews 10 :25)

We believe in the separation of church and state. The civil government is divinely established in the interests and for the good order of society. We should therefore pray for our authorities, honor them and obey them conscienciously, except in those areas which would be opposed to the revealed will of our Lord Jesus-Christ. (Romans 13 :1-7; I Peter 2 :13-17)

Come visit us!

We hope to see you this summer, whether for a camp or just for a visit. You will find us right in the middle of the village in Larodde.

There are several camps for you to discover, as well as a new region with indescribable, authentic sites!

Larodde, France

Contact information

Camp Arc-en-Ciel

Louer

un Chalet

Confession de foi

Notre confession de foi

Nous croyons que la Bible est pleinement et verbalement inspirée de Dieu. C’est la révélation complète de Dieu pour l’homme dont le texte original est sans erreur. Par conséquent, elle ne saurait être modifiée ou complétée par une autre révélation. Elle constitue l’autorité suprême pour l’Eglise et pour le croyant dans tous les domaines de la doctrine et de la vie spirituelle et morale. (II Timothée 3 :16,17 ; II Pierre 1 :19,21 ; 3 :15,16 ; Apocalypse 22 :18,19)

Il est un seul Dieu éternel en trois personnes : le Père, le Fils et l’Esprit-Saint, dont nous reconnaissons la divinité, l’égalité et la personnalité distincte dans l’unité. (Jean 1 :1-14 ; Ephésiens 4 :4-8 ; I Jean 5 :20)

Jésus-Christ, Dieu le Fils, existait éternellement avec le Père dans la gloire avant son incarnation et sa naissance miraculeuse d’une vierge. Il est la Parole faite chair, seul médiateur entre Dieu et les hommes. Entièrement Dieu, entièrement homme, Il a été éprouvé comme nous en toutes choses, sans pécher, et ainsi, Il peut nous secourir dans nos faiblesses. Sa mort expiatoire sur la croix pour tous les hommes fut suivie de sa résurrection et de son ascension corporelles. Actuellement, Jésus-Christ est notre souverain sacrificateur et Il intercède pour nous dans le ciel auprès du Père. Il reviendra personnellement dans les airs pour enlever son Eglise avant la Tribulation. Après la Tribulation, Il reviendra sur la terre pour juger l’Antichrist et pour établir son règne millénaire. A la fin des temps, Il siégera sur le grand trône blanc et jugera tous les incrédules. (Philippiens 2 :2-11 ; I Thessaloniciens 4 :13-18; Apocalypse 20)

Le Saint-Esprit, troisième personne de la trinité, est co-égal avec le Père et le Fils, en partageant toutes les caractéristiques divines. Son œuvre est de convaincre le monde de péché, de justice et de jugement. Il régénère, sanctifie, illumine, baptise, scelle, et remplit le chrétien.Le Saint-Esprit demeure dans le cœur de tous les enfants de Dieu afin de les guider et de les consoler, produisant dans chacun qui lui est soumis le fruit de l’Esprit. Nous sommes appelés à en être continuellement remplis, et à ni L’éteindre, ni L’attrister par notre vie (Jean 15 :26,27 ; 16 :7,13,14; II Corinthiens 1 :21-22). L’Esprit de Dieu accorde des dons spirituels à chaque croyant pour le service. Nous croyons toutefois que le don de parler en langues a cessé avec la destruction de Jérusalem (I Corinthiens 13:8; 14:21-22; cp. Deut. 28). Nous croyons que les dons de prophétie et de connaissance ont été abolis par l’achèvement de la Parole de Dieu (I Corinthiens 13:8-13) et que le don d’opérer les signes, miracles et prodiges ont cessé à mesure que l’évangile a été reçu par les divers peuples (Marc 16:16-20; Hébreux 2:3). Toutefois, Dieu trouve bon de guérir à toutes les époques, selon Sa souveraine volonté et pour Sa gloire (Jacques 5:16).

L’homme fut créé par Dieu en la personne d’Adam et Eve. Le premier couple fut placé dans le jardin d’Eden dans l’innocence. Par un acte volontaire de désobéissance au commandement de Dieu, l’homme a perdu son état d’innocence, de sorte que tout être humain nait avec une nature pécheresse et dans une condition de mort spirituelle. L’homme est incapable par lui-même de mériter le salut et le pardon que Dieu lui offre en Jésus. (Genèse 1 :27,31 ; Esaïe 64 :5,6 ; Romains 3 :10,19-23)

Le salut éternel est accordé par la seule grâce de Dieu, sans aucun mérit personnel, en vertu du sacrifice de Christ, et par l’action efficace du Saint-Esprit à tous ceux qui se repentent de leur péché et mettent leur confiance en son sacrifice substitutif à la croix. Ce don de Dieu est reçu par la foi. La justification est la déclaration légale faite par Dieu que le pécheur est juste à ses yeux, car revêtu de la justice de Christ. Elle intervient à la nouvelle naissance. La sanctification concerne la vie avec Christ, et la croissance spirituelle à Sa ressemblance. La glorification, étape ultime, aura lieu lorsque Jésus transportera le croyant au ciel, où il sera rendu parfait pour l’éternité. (Jean 14 :6 ; 11 :25-26 ; Romains 3 :23-28 ; 5 :1-8 ; Ephésiens 2 :8,9 ; I Thessaloniciens 1 :9-10 ; Tite 2 :11-14 ; 3 :4-7)

L’Eglise universelle, ou le corps de Christ, se compose de tous les croyants vivants et morts depuis le jour de la Pentecôte jusqu’au jour du retour de Christ pour enlever son église. L’Eglise locale est une assemblée de croyants s’engageant volontairement et ensemble à servir le Seigneur Jésus-Christ dans un même lieu. Il se rencontrent en Son nom pour célébrer les baptêmes et le repas du Seigneur, pour adorer, prier et louer Dieu, pour jouir de la communion fraternelle, pour témoigner et pour participer du ministère de la Parole de Dieu, à l’enseignement et aux progrès de l’Evangile. Chaque église locale est un corps souverain, indépendant, autonome, gouvernant ses propres affaires, sous la conduite du ou des pasteurs ou anciens, aidés des diacres, ce qui exclut toute intervention extérieure. Son seul et unique chef est le Seigneur Jésus-Christ, par l’entremise du Saint-Esprit. (Matthieu 18 :15-20 ; 28 :18-20 ; I Corinthiens 11 :23-33 ; 12 ; 16 :1-3 ; Ephésiens 5 :22-32 ; I Timothée 3)

Le baptême, signe d’identification à Jésus-Christ, a été pratiqué par notre Sauveur et enseigné par les apôtres. Quoique le baptême ne confère aucun mérite au croyant il est cependant un pas essentiel d’obéissance et démontre l’identification du chrétien avec Jésus-Christ dans Sa mort, Son ensevelissement et Sa résurrection. Par conséquent, il doit être précédé d’un témoignage personnel de conversion, il doit être pratiqué publiquement, par immersion dans l’eau, et dans le cadre d’une église locale. Suite au baptême, on peut devenir membre à part entière de l’église. (Matthieu 28 :19, Actes 2 :38-42, 8 :36-39 ; 10 :47-48; I Pierre 3 :21)

Le repas du Seigneur a été ordonné et institué par Jésus Christ pour commémorer et pour proclamer Son sacrifice expiatoire. Elle doit être observée par les églises locales jusqu’à Son retour. Les deux éléments, le pain et la coupe, sont les symboles du corps immolé et du sang versé de notre Seigneur. Ceux qui ont été sauvés par la foi au Seigneur Jésus-Christ et qui ensuite ont été baptisés par immersion sont invités à y participer. Une personne qui vit dans le péché non-confessé et qui mange et boit sans discerner le corps du Seigneur attire un jugement contre elle-même. (Matthieu 26 :26-29 ; 28 :19-20 ; Marc 14 :22-25 ; Luc 22 :14-20 ; Actes 2 :42 ; I Corinthiens 10 :16-22 ; 11 :23-33)

La séparation du monde est un devoir pour tout racheté du Seigneur. Du fait qu’il est appelé à servir le Maître, il a la responsabilité de vivre une vie séparée de toute pratique, association ou plaisir dont le sens moral est perverti. Il est ambassadeur de Dieu et témoin au sein d’une génération incrédule. Il doit montrer l’exemple d’une vie sainte et active, et manifester l’amour divin répandu dans son cœur. (Jean 17 :14-16 ; Romains 12 :1-2 ; I Corinthiens 5 :17-20 ; 6 :11-7 :1 ; I Timothée 6 :9-11 ; Jacques 4 :4 ; I Pierre 1 :14-16 ; 2 :1). Le principe de séparation implique la non-collaboration avec ceux qui renient le message évangélique et l’autorité de la Bible ou qui ne prennent pas position clairement dans ces domaines (II Corinthiens 6:14-18).

Satan a une existence et une personnalité. Créé par Dieu un ange chérubin, il s’est volontairement révolté contre Dieu par orgueil. Il est à l’origine du péché, agent de la chute de l’homme. Il est l’ennemi suprême de Dieu et de l’homme, le  » prince de la puissance de l’air « ,  » le prince de ce monde « . Il sera jugé et puni éternellement dans un étang de feu. (Genèse 3 :1-6 ; Job 1 :6 ; Esaïe 14 :11-15 ; Ezéchiel 28 :12-19; I Pierre 5 :8).

Les anges sont des êtres créées par Dieu, possédant une intelligence et un pouvoir supérieurs à ceux de l’homme dans son état actuel. Les anges saints servent Dieu fidèlement dans plusieurs domaines, dont la protection des croyants. Les anges déchus ont participé aux entreprises de Satan et seront jugés avec lui. Ils seront tourmentés jour et nuit aux siècles des siècles. (Matthieu 16 :27 ; 24 :31 ; Hébreux 1 :4,14 ; II Pierre 2 :4 ; Jude 6 ; Apocalypse 5 :11,12 ; 14 :9-11 ; 20:10)

Le jour du Seigneur, le premier jour de la semaine, doit être employé essentiellement à l’adoration de Dieu et à l’édification de nos âmes dans l’église locale, conformément à l’exemple des apôtres et des premiers chrétiens. (Marc 2 :27 ; Jean 20 :19 ; Actes 2 :1-4 ; 20 :7 ; I Cor. 16 :1,2 ; Colossiens 2 :16 ; Hébreux 10 :25)

Nous croyons à la séparation entre l’Eglise et l’Etat. Le gouvernement civil est divinement établi dans l’intérêt et pour le bon ordre de la société. Nous devons donc prier pour les autorités, les honorer consciencieusement et leur obéir, excepté toutefois dans ce qui est opposé à la volonté de notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ. (Romains 13 :1-7; I Pierre 2 :13-17)

Venez nous rendre visite!

Nous espérons vous voir à un moment donné cet été pour un camp, ou pour une visite. Vous nous trouverez à Larodde dans le Bourg.

Plusieurs séjours sont à découvrir ainsi qu'une nouvelle région au patrimoine indescriptible!

Larodde, France

Coordonnées